Key Stage 1 and 2 pupils (Years 1 – 6) attend one of our 3 Primary provisions; Harlescott Education Centre, The Meadows Hub or The Grove Hub. Children will usually have ‘dual registration’ and remain attached to their primary school throughout their placement.

Key Stage 3 pupils are placed in one of the five secondary Centres at Bridgnorth, Sundorne, Hook-a-Gate, Ludlow or Oswestry. The vast majority remain jointly registered with their local secondary school, who continue to contribute to the assessment programme.  The exception would be permanently excluded pupils.

We provide short-term teaching, assessment and behavioural support programmes in partnership with these schools.
At the end of the period when pupils are being supported by the Service, if a mainstream school placement is not appropriate, a special school placement may be recommended.
Key Stage 4 pupils (Years 10 and 11) attend one of five Centres (at Bridgnorth, Hook-a-Gate, Ludlow, Oswestry and Sundorne) where they are able to study for GCSE and other qualifications.

For more information on any of our provisions, please use the menu to visit their individual page.