The new curriculum of Computing is very different to the old ICT curriculum. The new curriculum focus of learning is on three main sections. Programming, Creativity, Digital literacy.  This means that at all ages students in the school will have the chance to learn all three main areas.

Computing at Key Stage 3 

The teaching and assessment of Computing is linked to the three main sections Programming, Creativity, and Digital literacy. Therefore the students will be given the chance to develop each area for a term each year.

The Key Stage 3 Computing curriculum is modular. During this year at Key Stage 3 the following modules or units are studied:

Autumn – Grand Designs

Spring – Web Awareness

Summer – Digital Imaging

Key Stage 4: I Media 

During year 10 and 11 our students follow an interactive media course OCR I Media this can be attained at both Level 1 and Level 2. Often we gain people half way through year 11 and these students can still gain the Award in this qualification.

OCR I Media 

  • R081: Pre – Production skills
  • R082: Creating Digital Graphics
  • R085: Website design
  • R090: Digital Photography

Useful links and documents


Secondary Computing and ICT Policy

E-Safety Policy